89th Linz Award



  presented by

Please join us at the 89th Annual Linz Award Luncheon!

For nearly 90 years, the Linz Award has been the Dallas area’s highest form of recognition of individuals whose civic or humanitarian efforts over the last decade or more have bestowed the greatest benefit to our city.

89th Annual Linz Award Luncheon

April 16, 2018

Omni Hotel Dallas

Doors open at 11:00 a.m., Luncheon begins at 11:30 a.m.

Scroll down to purchase tickets

Former Linz Award Recipients:

Elmer Scott Roscoe L. Thomas Cecil and Ida Green Robert K. Hoffman
Dr. William B. Carrell Ben H. Wooten Annette G. Strauss Walter J. Humann
William H. Hitzelberger Julius Schepps Dr. William B. Dean J. McDonald Williams
Alex Weisberg Jerome K. Crossman Jack B. Lowe Sr. Thomas M. Dunning
John J. Simmons Robert G. Storey Russell Perry R.L. Thornton III
Amelia Huvelle William G. Vollmer Lindalyn Adams Dolores G. Barzune
Edwin J. Kiest H. Neil Mallon Jack W. Evans David W. Biegler
Nathan Adams C.A. Tatum William H. Seay Paul M. Bass Jr.
E.R. Brown James H. Bond Charles G. Cullum Raymond D. Nasher
Karl Hoblitzelle J. Erik Jonsson Ruth Sharp Altshuler William T. Solomon
Sister Brendan Dan C. Williams Philip O’B. Montgomery Jr. Caren Prothro
Carl R. Rutland Robert B. Cullum George V. Charlton Ray L. Hunt
Luther M. Jordan Constance Condos Ralph B. Rogers Ebby Halliday
Woodall Rodgers Charles S. Sharp Rodger Meier Ronald G. Steinhart
J.B. Adoue Jr. R.L. Thorton, Jr. Bill Barrett Sr. John Scovell
Fred Florence Joe M. Dealey David G. Fox Pete Schenkel
Dr. Edward H. Cary John M. Stemmons Liener Temerlin Erle Nye
Bernard F. McLain Juanita Craft Rev. Zan Holmes Deedie Rose
R.L. Thorton Morris Hite H. Ross Perot Forrest E. Hoglund
D.A. Hulcy Peter P. Stewart Edith and Peter O’Donnell Jr. Jody and Sheila Grant
Edward P. Simmons Carr P. Collins, Sr. Nancy B. Hamon  Debbie Branson
John E. Mitchell, Jr. Eugene McDermott Stanley Marcus  Lyda Hill

Click Here for the 2018 nomination form 

Click Here to download the Linz Award Sponsorship form.

For additional sponsorship and ticket information, contact Laura Johnson at 972-679-2141 or